//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

time to whine

you know, every time I get about halfway through a really good, fairly original script, all of a sudden it turns up on television.

I’m so frustrated right now with my life I could scream.

oh wait, done that all ready.

my life sucks right now. really, really, REALLY sucks.

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “time to whine

  1. 1. You do not live in Beirut.
    2. You do not live in southern Lebanon.
    3. You are not a female in Afghanistan.
    4. You do not live in Somalia.
    5. You have roof over your head.
    6. You know where your next meal is coming from.
    7. You live in sanitary conditions.
    8. You have easy access to medical and pharmaceutical services.
    9. You are not travelling 30+ hours on Thursday πŸ˜‰
    *but* wait there is more ….
    Things are about to get worse …
    You are about to get a visit from an Aussie ! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚
    The Monthy Python song …
    Always look on the bright side …
    The Aussie leaves 6th August πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

    Posted by mgt | July 23, 2006, 9:56 am
    • 1. I have no job
      2. I have 6 weeks to earn a certain amount of money to move because I *have* to be out of here 8/31
      3. I have very limited amount of money to tide me over until I get a job
      4. I have nowhere to live yet when I do move
      5. the constant lack of ‘professional’ validation really is depressing, and I don’t mean that in the casual way
      it may seem trifling to others, or petty in comparison to your list, but it isn’t to me. I am on a very thin sheet of ice here and contrary to popular belief, I do not enjoy it.

      Posted by nancymgriffis | July 23, 2006, 12:31 pm
      • I did not mean to trivalise your plight.
        I can sympathise with having no job. I was retrenched after 8 years of working 60-hour weeks for a computer company and making them millions of dollars. My payout money was put in a credit union which went bust so I lost all my savings. I had no job and no money.
        Just hang in there. I have every confidence that you will soon gain recognition for your work.

        Posted by mgt | July 23, 2006, 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

