//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

My life…an update

So yeah. It’s been a long while since I updated this thing and my life, as usual, has been bouncing off the walls.

I’m settled in Cali once more and very happy with my own little cottage. I’ve even got a white picket fence! I’m going to be painting in a couple of weeks, if my landlord okays it, when it’s warm enough to keep the windows open all the time. wouldn’t want my kitty to get high off the fumes. not that that wouldn’t be hilarious.

Writing-wise, I’m in the middle of my 2nd novel. This one’s about…werewolves! Always loved the werewolf mythology and have now created my own. Specifically, a clan within the werewolf world called the McTavish. It’s got intrigue, backstabbing, violence, fierce loyalty, sex, subtext, takes place in the here-and-now, and a vegetarian goth werewolf girl. *grin* If anyone’s interested, I can post an exerpt.

I’m also in the middle of an actual screenwriting gig which is, of all things, a teen comedy. If it sells I get paid big time, so keep your fingers that it sells. Just finished act1 and am waiting for ‘notes’ from the producer (read: comments and rewrites). Should be fun. Not!

Waiting to hear back about that anthology to see if I’ve gotten in. I should know next month which is only, what, a year later? *snort*

Aside from that, I spend my time on thinking up new spec scripts, answering other screenwriting ads, and keep pounding away at the keyboard. I think I’m getting carpal tunnel.

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “My life…an update

  1. Woo HOOOO!!!
    *fingers crossed tight*

    Posted by sffan | March 9, 2007, 12:22 am
    • Thanks hon! *hugs* the only thing that continues to elude me is a car. but that’s next on the hit list because LA pub trans SUCKS! I’m tempted to write a sitcom about it. ;o)

      Posted by nancymgriffis | March 9, 2007, 10:35 pm
      • The blue olds is gone??? But but we bonded on that drive to Atlanta…I suppose its probably been gone for a while now…
        White picket fences, how amusing.
        I’d be interested in an exerpt from the latest. Its been quite a while since I wrote anything other than an insurance denial letter.

        Posted by mushmouse74 | March 11, 2007, 1:36 pm
      • well here’s a blast from the past! *grin* HI LYNN!! *happy snoopy dance*
        OMG! I just read your lj and you have a child now! what’s Little C stand for? sorry about the teeth, but they happen. ;o) nice to see you’re still happily married. say hi for me!
        and yes. the olds has been gone for a number of years. since before I left atlanta, actually.
        hey now, no mocking my white picket fences! *grin* I like them. now if only I could afford furniture. *she types while sitting in a plastic lawn chair*
        what’s your email addy these days? I’d love to chat further!

        Posted by nancymgriffis | March 11, 2007, 7:50 pm
      • ‘s hubby says hi too.

        Posted by hascouf | March 12, 2007, 1:03 pm
      • well hi there! how’s it going? :o)

        Posted by nancymgriffis | March 12, 2007, 10:18 pm
      • Hi there back! I found your journal a little while back, and have been waiting for you to post something. I started LJ when I was on maternity leave. It was a way to keep in touch with the real world when Little C was no more than a rug lump.
        Yes, they let me reproduce. Shocking, I know. And very happily still married. The boy is 9 months 2 weeks now, and working on learning to crawl-watch out world. I’d be happy to tell you his name in email or something. I don’t like to post his name in public. Not paranoid, just not necessary. Hascouf is the hubbie’s LJ name.
        I actually thought that the Olds was gone before you left Atlanta, but come on, who else drove your car that far? And I’ll tease you about your fences all I want.
        OK, the boy is getting fussy…no one told me how much they ate. My email is Fozzie2001@gmail.com.

        Posted by mushmouse74 | March 13, 2007, 2:11 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

