//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The 4400 Premiere

that’s better!


At least one thing went right tonight!

Jordan’s still the hot prick he was from Day One (pun not intended), although I must say he needs a haircut. I agree with Kevin that he had “messiah envy” although it’s very cool that he can take away any power from someone who got the injection! I presume this means that he’s immune to their powers as well, since the boy who would be king had no effect on Jordan.

Yay for Kyle getting Shawn out of his coma! Turnaround, and all that. I’m thinking that drawing chick is his subconscious power coming out to show him the way. Altho, as a friend pointed out, she could be a plant from Jordan, since Jordan himself can’t show up to take care of Shawn.

Boo for sending Alana back in time! Man, it’s so not fair to poor Tom! getting him so totally and helplessly in love with her and then poof! she’s gone, just like that. I adored them as a couple, too. *pouts*

Not sure how I feel about isabelle being the martyr type behind bars. she made such a great bad-guy. I hope they don’t waste the potential, even if she is powerless now. altho, maybe she isn’t. for all we know, her powers could come back. after all, how would she know about alana if she didn’t still have residual powers?

if I’m not mistaken, the new director is the woman from QAF! how cool! (my tv’s crap right now, so it’s hard to see things) I am miffed that Nina’s not coming back, tho. I love her. hopefully we’ll see more of her elsewhere. I know she’s on a few supernatural eps.

diana and marco so need to get back together. and when hot artist guy realizes that the job means more to diana than he does, I suspect marco’s gonna have a pretty good shot. *grin* good on him for calling to let her know about robin.

and omg! how adorable is maia now? I just wanted to pinch her cheeks! when I realized that, I realized that I’d skipped turning into my mother and went straight for my great-aunt gloria. oy!

that’s about it. I was pleased with the character resolutions and the storyline was solid, just as they always deliver. looking forward to more of this season, that’s for sure!

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

