//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Mind Games Sequel!

Imagine my surprise when Mind Games pounced me last weekend! I’ve written 3 chapters in 4 days and still humming along! woohoo! this is especially great because I honestly thought it would remain a standalone novel. I made two attempts at a sequel before this and they both fizzled completely. this one has legs, tho, which is why I’m announcing it to the world. or at least lj. ;o)

title = Mind Games: Patterns and Lies

I don’t want to jinx myself by spilling about plot, but I will say there are visits from other characters in book1 and new characters that are just clobbering me over the head.

just wanted to let y’all know. you know. in case you actually read book1 and liked it. hehehehe.

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Mind Games Sequel!

  1. Mind Games rocked
    I read it and I loved it! I can’t wait for the sequel, you have no idea. Your novel was the best I’d written in a long time. So I really hope that you keep with the whole writing the sequel thing. Do you have any idea when you think it will get published?

    Posted by seanphillips007 | September 16, 2008, 3:54 pm
  2. Re: Mind Games Rocked
    I can understand that. I’m writing a novel of my own and they aren’t easy to write! LOL. Well I definitely can’t wait for MG2 I really loved the first one. Normally I wouldn’t ask but I’m guessing mid to late 2009 the sequel will be out? *Puppy dog eyes* LOL.

    Posted by seanphillips007 | September 19, 2008, 1:08 am

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

