//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

what’s new, pussycat?

well, lessee…

I was in debt to my vet for a few months, thanks to my cat needing surgery. but she’s good now, thankfully! back to her healthy self, according to the vet. :o)

I wrote another script on contract, working thru draft2 now.

started a new novel called Comic Book Heroes. *grin* it’s a lot of fun.

am reworking my anthology of Eternal Investigations shorts and novellas into a cohesive novel format and ugh. that’s more work than I’m happy with right now. or, you know, ever.

I’ve been having odd dreams about a friend who no longer talks to me, which is distressing. I won’t go into details, just that it’s not helping my mental health all that much.

and, last but certainly not least, I’ve started my own webisode series. I’ll go into detail about it in the next post.

oh and I almost forgot, I had another bday last weekend. urgh. feeling extremely old right now.

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “what’s new, pussycat?

  1. Wow, you really have been busy.
    Yay! for all of the professional writing 😀
    Good luck with the webisodes.
    And finally, belatedly Happy Birthday!!

    Posted by sffan | May 29, 2008, 11:06 am
  2. That’s right, it was just your birthday, wasn’t it? Happy birthday!
    You’re not old yet…because then I’m getting there too…oh wait you’re older than me so its ok, LOL.
    Sounds like lots of writing goings on in CA.

    Posted by mushmouse74 | June 7, 2008, 8:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 651 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

