//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

it’s a Nancy update!

I hadn’t realized that it was so long since I’d last been on here! surprised they didn’t kick me off or something for inactivity. *dusts off cobwebs*

let’s see…

finished Eternal Investigations rewrite finally last month and am waiting on a friend to come back at me with comments before submitting it. am mildly paralyzed on that one since it got rejected in anthology form and am worried it’ll happen again in novel form and after so much work on it, too. 

discovered I accidentally became a fan of 2 christian rock bands (yes, that hurt to find out) but they were masquerading as hard rock bands! no fair with the camoflauge of hotness and good riffs! 

I’m seriously liking Laurence Fishburne on CSI these days, tho I still bitterly miss Grissom.

so very eagerly awaiting Dollhouse which starts TOMORROW!! OMGJOSS!!!

I (accidentally) became a fan of Twilight the movie (haven’t read the books) because really. how was I supposed to know teen angst could be so appealing?  why did no one warn me? ;o)

my pc is dying. again.

am writing a half-hour comedy series (not a sitcom) as well as an hour-long alternative drama. will be pitching both at the Great American Pitchfest come June! got my plan of attack ready to go. both pilots are written and edited and I’m writing other episodes now. just because they’re fun and I love the characters.

I think I’ll do a movie review here since I go to the movies every weekend unless I’m especially poor. be prepared for comments on everything, including hotness factors and levels of cheese since I love horror/action/cheesefests. what do you think?

if you haven’t heard of the band Quietdrive but think you would like a combination of Offspring and Lifehouse (yes really), you should really check them out.

oh hey. if anyone knows how to get in touch with Dule Hill, I have the perfect role for him. *giggles* it’s just perfect, did I mention? think Firefly meets Ice Pirates meets Xena. see how perfect?

I guess that’s about the size of it for now. I’ll be around more often! promise! 

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

