//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

TV Premieres I can’t wait for!

Supernatural tops the list! When last we’d left the boys, Sam had let Lucifer loose accidentally with what he thought was a righteous killing of Lilith! Poor, misguided boy. Always listen to your brother. *big evil grin*

Glee!!  OMFG this looks sooooo good! I was pissed when they showed the premiere as a "teaser" in may or june. I felt so betrayed that they weren’t actually going to air the series RIGHT THEN! A show that actually made me feel uplifted by the end of it.

Criminal Minds: Who decided it was a good idea to leave the finale like that? There’s cliffhangers and there’s stupidity. Like anyone really believes Hotch is dead? Puh-lease.

Castle! heeee! man, Nathan is so adorable. I mean, when yahoo declares you single-handedly save your show with quirkiness and dimples, you know you’re adorable. hee!

Chuck! Super Chuck! Super Ninja Chuck! lol! man, this season is going to ROCK! I hope they go all out since it’s likely to be their last.

Vampire Diaries: I know, I know. Teen vamps have been done to death, but I adore Ian, so I’ll be watching anyhow. plus…vampires. we all know I’m a *ahem* sucker for vampires. *gigglesnort*

NCIS: an oldie but greatie! mostly looking forward to Tony not dealing with his angsty feelings about how Ziva left (the team, not him!) and Gibbs looking after Tony in his own, unique way. *snickers*

NCIS: LA – I did actually enjoy the xover ep last season, but now they’ve gone and recast the lead female and wtf decided that was a good idea? She was awesome! grrrrr! So while I’m still looking forward to it, not with the burning intensity of a thousand suns.

CSINY: I hate these writers, I truly do. Mostly because the characters are charicatures of themselves nowadays, but I have to watch because I love them anyhow.

there’s more, of course, but these are definitely top of the list. :o)

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “TV Premieres I can’t wait for!

  1. I am also a Supernatural viewer/lover. I feel like some concession/step-backwards was taken by the writers, however — Sam was very clearly set up to be the vessel for Lucifer, and possibly even a to-the-death opponent for Dean.
    This was abandoned at the eleventh hour, and Season Five’s tone is now “gee, much more comic than any of us expected,” and there is widespread talk of a Season Six; seems clear that some behind-the-scenes professional shift has occurred (Jared Padalecki changing his mind and negotiating/renewing for further years, Eric Kripke’s much-rumored 5 yr departure, etc.). I hope a Smallville-dilution will not take place here.
    — Sven

    Posted by stillking | September 2, 2009, 5:41 pm
    • well, the fun thing about the “comic” tone about it is they had it all planned out before the s6 renewal, from what I understand. so they’d just planned to go out with bang and have fun. otoh, there’s also going to be plenty of (not to spoil you) angsty eps.
      as for kripke and jared, heh, that’s kind of a funny thing, too. jared signed the same deal everyone else did back when it all started, which was for 6 years, but no one expected all 6 to be picked up, kripke included, which is why the 5 year arc.
      from what I heard, s5 is going to wrap up the whole lucifer story arc and repair the brothers’ relationship. personally, I can’t wait to see what happens. I totally trust kripke, who’s come through on alllll points, imo. :o)
      and yay! someone else to chat with about the show!

      Posted by nancymgriffis | September 3, 2009, 3:17 am
    • well, the fun thing about the “comic” tone about it is they had it all planned out before the s6 renewal, from what I understand. so they’d just planned to go out with bang and have fun. otoh, there’s also going to be plenty of (not to spoil you) angsty eps.

      as for kripke and jared, heh, that’s kind of a funny thing, too. jared signed the same deal everyone else did back when it all started, which was for 6 years, but no one expected all 6 to be picked up, kripke included, which is why the 5 year arc.

      from what I heard, s5 is going to wrap up the whole lucifer story arc and repair the brothers’ relationship. personally, I can’t wait to see what happens. I totally trust kripke, who’s come through on alllll points, imo. :o)

      and yay! someone else to chat with about the show!

      Posted by nancymgriffis | September 3, 2009, 3:17 am
    • well, the fun thing about the “comic” tone about it is they had it all planned out before the s6 renewal, from what I understand. so they’d just planned to go out with bang and have fun. otoh, there’s also going to be plenty of (not to spoil you) angsty eps.

      as for kripke and jared, heh, that’s kind of a funny thing, too. jared signed the same deal everyone else did back when it all started, which was for 6 years, but no one expected all 6 to be picked up, kripke included, which is why the 5 year arc.

      from what I heard, s5 is going to wrap up the whole lucifer story arc and repair the brothers’ relationship. personally, I can’t wait to see what happens. I totally trust kripke, who’s come through on alllll points, imo. :o)

      and yay! someone else to chat with about the show!

      Posted by nancymgriffis | September 3, 2009, 3:17 am
    • well, the fun thing about the “comic” tone about it is they had it all planned out before the s6 renewal, from what I understand. so they’d just planned to go out with bang and have fun. otoh, there’s also going to be plenty of (not to spoil you) angsty eps.

      as for kripke and jared, heh, that’s kind of a funny thing, too. jared signed the same deal everyone else did back when it all started, which was for 6 years, but no one expected all 6 to be picked up, kripke included, which is why the 5 year arc.

      from what I heard, s5 is going to wrap up the whole lucifer story arc and repair the brothers’ relationship. personally, I can’t wait to see what happens. I totally trust kripke, who’s come through on alllll points, imo. :o)

      and yay! someone else to chat with about the show!

      Posted by nancymgriffis | September 3, 2009, 3:17 am
  2. I am also a Supernatural viewer/lover. I feel like some concession/step-backwards was taken by the writers, however — Sam was very clearly set up to be the vessel for Lucifer, and possibly even a to-the-death opponent for Dean.

    This was abandoned at the eleventh hour, and Season Five’s tone is now “gee, much more comic than any of us expected,” and there is widespread talk of a Season Six; seems clear that some behind-the-scenes professional shift has occurred (Jared Padalecki changing his mind and negotiating/renewing for further years, Eric Kripke’s much-rumored 5 yr departure, etc.). I hope a Smallville-dilution will not take place here.

    — Sven

    Posted by stillking | September 2, 2009, 5:41 pm
  3. I am also a Supernatural viewer/lover. I feel like some concession/step-backwards was taken by the writers, however — Sam was very clearly set up to be the vessel for Lucifer, and possibly even a to-the-death opponent for Dean.

    This was abandoned at the eleventh hour, and Season Five’s tone is now “gee, much more comic than any of us expected,” and there is widespread talk of a Season Six; seems clear that some behind-the-scenes professional shift has occurred (Jared Padalecki changing his mind and negotiating/renewing for further years, Eric Kripke’s much-rumored 5 yr departure, etc.). I hope a Smallville-dilution will not take place here.

    — Sven

    Posted by stillking | September 2, 2009, 5:41 pm
  4. I am also a Supernatural viewer/lover. I feel like some concession/step-backwards was taken by the writers, however — Sam was very clearly set up to be the vessel for Lucifer, and possibly even a to-the-death opponent for Dean.

    This was abandoned at the eleventh hour, and Season Five’s tone is now “gee, much more comic than any of us expected,” and there is widespread talk of a Season Six; seems clear that some behind-the-scenes professional shift has occurred (Jared Padalecki changing his mind and negotiating/renewing for further years, Eric Kripke’s much-rumored 5 yr departure, etc.). I hope a Smallville-dilution will not take place here.

    — Sven

    Posted by stillking | September 2, 2009, 5:41 pm

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

