//
you're reading...
screenwriting, writing

So this week…

I will be writing my little heart out on a Mentalist spec script. I was all set to enter my Know Thyself script to a contest when I saw in tiiiiny little fine print that originals weren’t accepted, just spec scripts.

the good news is that I saw that tiny fine print before hitting submit because there’s no refund. as it is, I’ll be paying an extra $10 thanks to the “burning midnight oil” deadline fee, but oh well.

the bad news is that I hate all my current specs, so I need to write a new one.  hence the mentalist. it’s a fun, quirky show that can be quite clever. not to mention it’s insanely popular so the readers will likely have a more than passing knowledge of the show. that can be a double-sided sword, though, if they think I don’t have the characters’ voices down right. I’m willing to risk it. ;o)

I’m torn between a locked room mystery and a mysterious public death with hundreds of witnesses who saw nothing…

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

