//
you're reading...
randomness

too little sleep and too much sugar…

so, this afternoon I’m talking with a coworker about the awful state of cali’s (lack of) finances and the new governor. part of the state wants to secede it’s so bad.

Into all of this I say, “why don’t we grow bananas?”

and she looks at me and goes, “Where the hell did that come from?”

meanwhile, I dissolve into a fit of the giggles because the look on her face was so funny and have turned beet red and then she’s laughing too, because I’ve turned beet red laughing.

I tell her that there is logic, that I was thinking, “cali’s a major agricultural producer, and we’re like a hot climate, so why is it only florida who grows bananas? why don’t we?”

and she’s all, “yeah, but you only said why don’t we grow bananas?”

and I start laughing again.

she says, “you know, I think I just got some scary insight into your brain.”

I think it’s time to lay off the M&Ms again and get some decent sleep tonight.

 

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 651 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

