//
you're reading...
writing

3 days and counting….

so it’s three days until the big kahuna contest and you may be wondering (or not, but I’ll tell you anyhow!) about my pc issues. well, my pc is officially dead. it’s in the (hopefully) tender hands of an IT fellow I know who may or may not be able to fx it by friday. so I’ve hauled out the massive, 17″ monstrosity that I use to watch netflix on and placed it on my desk to use.

the good news is that it’s got word, which my new pc doesn’t because I don’t know how to transfer the program without a disk.

the bad news is that it’s so heavy (12.5lbs) that it’s too much for the keyboard tray on my sidewalk special desk. why is that bad? well, I’ve got it on the top of the desk which means to reach it, I have to put my shiny new office chair at the top height…which leaves my feet dangling about 3″ off the floor. yeah yeah, go ahead. laugh at the short girl ;o)

long story short (or is it short story long at this point?) I do have a pc that works for the weekend. being 6 years old and subject to random shutdowns, however, I’ll be plugged into my external hd and saving directly there  and not to the pc itself to make sure nothing gets lost.

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

