//
you're reading...
screenwriting, writing

writing update

it’s been a while, but I’ve been surprisingly busy of late. did a 3-day script contest a couple of weekends ago. epic fail since I didn’t actually start writing until sunday, but I got the first act done and not too shabby, I don’t think. and who doesn’t like a good suspense/psycho movie? it is almost halloween, after all. ;o)

tomorrow is a scifi writer lecture thingy through scriptwritersnetwork.org, so I’ll be giving a report on that tomorrow night. gonna be pretty sweet, I’ll tell ya that for nuthin!

sunday is when I plan to finish writing episode 3 of getting paid. finally! yeesh. one ep a week until it’s done, so I should be finished writing by turkey day. sooner if my weekends slow down.

last but not least, Torquere had a submission call for holiday shorts so I’ll be working on an Eternal Investigation short for that. even already have a title “The Ghosts of Christmas” which should be a lot of fun.

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

