//
you're reading...
nanowrimo2011, writing

nanowrimo!

 

it’s officially two weeks until the semi-madness known as National Novel Writing Month, aka, nanowrimo and yep! I’ll be participating. I say semi-madness because once you’ve done 50k words in 3 days a month’s pretty easy.

now last year I was allll excited to do it and then a whole slew of evil misfortunes f*cked me up one right after the other. here’s hoping that it’s very smooth writing with a nice, fun, lack of drama month of november with only good, inspiring things happening!! *fingers crossed*

I’m challenging inviting all my writer friends to join me! let’s conquer the world! er, finish a novel!

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “nanowrimo!

  1. And I’ll edit it for you! We have to start getting some of your awesome books out there, girl … maybe you can indie pub some of ’em? Check on the Creative Reviews forum on Goodreads – there’s lot of good advice there about going indie!

    Speaking of editing – I may or may not be able to edit your “floater” manuscript before Xmas – it all depends on whether I keep getting sick or not. If all else fails, I should be able to get it done by April or so. I’ll keep ya posted.

    Posted by Katy Sozaeva | October 17, 2011, 9:05 pm
  2. awww! thanks hon!

    and I’ve thought about self-pub, but figure I’ll exhaust all the agents first. gone through quite a number of them! lol!

    no rush on the Temple edit. I’ve got nano, the bus book, the EI sequel, the Mind Games sequel, the robyn hood novel, and the flux sequel to keep me busy, after all.

    *pauses*

    maybe I am a glutton for punishment.

    Posted by Nancy M. Griffis | October 19, 2011, 12:45 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

