//
you're reading...
nanowrimo2011, screenwriting, writing

very excited!

I didn’t make the ABCDisney writing fellowship! lol! bet you didn’t expect that reaction, yes? Well, I took last night as my pity party (yay spiked eggnog and ncis/la! lol!) and am moving on. There’s a ton going on anyhow, so it’s not like I don’t have enough to keep me occupied.

speaking of which, I get to go hear Jane Espenson speak this afternoon! I’ve been looking forward to that since I saw it advertised on the scriptwritersnetwork.org and immediately signed up! And next week is Chad Gervich’s TV Writing 101, which should also be awesome. Outside of that, I have my features writer group to read for, plus I’m trying to start a writers group based solely on television writing.

oh, and actual writing. hehehehe. I was sick most of this last week so I didn’t write a single word, nano or otherwise. I think I slept most of the week away. sunday seems to be my designated writing day. I’m planning to get another 3 chaps done tomorrow, hopefully more. it’s wicked slow progress. I should already be somewhere north of chapter 10 by now. bad!writer! ;o)

so while yes, I am disappointed I didn’t get into the fellowship, this gives me the opportunity to finish nano, tidy up other novels to send to agents, film my webseries, and get a writers group started. things I wouldn’t have had time to do if I was in the midst of the (purported) insanity of the fellowship. I want to majorly congratulate all the talented writers who DID get in and wish them all the best of luck. from what I hear…they’re gonna need it for the coming year! go you!

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “very excited!

  1. Oh, I like Jane Espenson – she worked on Buffy a lot … LOL Sorry to hear you were sick, too, last week 😦 I’ll be thinking of you!! *hugs*

    Posted by Katy Sozaeva | November 14, 2011, 5:20 pm
  2. thanks hon! and yes! she was really cool to hear from, as well as the other two writers.

    Posted by Nancy M. Griffis | November 15, 2011, 6:22 am

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 653 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

