//
you're reading...
randomness

a little off my game…

I think I’m going to blame this week on the full moon.

Weds I didn’t just pull my calf muscle, it snapped. As in, I heard it as well as felt it. So I’ve been limping the last two days. But even considering that, it’s been a good three weeks since I’ve been to the gym and it’s strange to say, but I really do miss going. Talk about a paradigm shift.

And then there’s the eating thing. As in, eating everything I shouldn’t even think about eating this week. Oy. Not good, not good at all. The good news is I’m officially poor until I get paid next friday so I’ll be eating what’s in my cupboard until then which is brown/wild rice, a variety of beans and lentils, and tofu. In this case, poor somehow equals healthy, if a touch gassy. I’ll be sure and soak them good which is supposed to minimize that particular side-effect.

I also haven’t written much of anything. The weird thing is that I think about it at work all the time, but when I get home…poof! No impetus to write a damn thing. Not just weird, but aggravating as hell.

Oh and for those who are waiting me to make a move in Words w/Friends, I have a new obsession called Drop7 that has eaten my brain. It may be a while before I get back to scrabble-ish things. I shall try and remember to play this weekend, but seriously. Eats. My Braiiiinssss! Try it. You’ll see what I’m talkin about.

There’s no real point to this post, just thought I would vent all over y’all.

Of course, since I plan on winning the massive Lotto tomorrow night, I won’t have to worry about most of that in the future. ;o)

(PS – I’m thinking of doing a podcast…think I should jump on the bandwagon or is it too damn full already?)

About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Nancy at the Tim Burton exhibit in L.A.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 651 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

