//
you're reading...
life, writing

Writing Experiment #2 – Week 1 (ish)

So… that was an EPIC FAILURE kinda writing week. I really should have timed this experiment better, because I started a brand new, full-time job and didn’t realize I would have to be up at the buttcrack of dawn to get to work on time. Seriously. I looked out my window and it was dark, then slowly, the day dawned. And that meant, of course, going to bed about 3 hours earlier than usual. I haven’t been up and out of the house this early on a regular basis since… high school. You know. In the days of dinosaurs. heh.

Anyhoo. I’m going to extend the writing experiments a week and/or start the experiment (re)officially today, whichever makes me look less like a putz. ;o)

On the plus side, the dozy morning commutes did lend themselves to pondering about writing, even if I wasn’t quite awake enough to do any. Plus that whole bus/lack of shocks/crazy drivers thing doesn’t really lend itself to being able to read one’s own writing at a later time. I have tried to write in my notebook on buses before and – while technically possible – the hand cramps and illegibility are more trouble than it’s worth.

All of this is to say that today marks my real Writing Experiment #2 start date! *looks shifty* ahem… onwards and upwards, yes? Yes.

PS – the new job is great! 😀
About Nancy M. Griffis

Author and screenwriter who loves scifi/action/adventure/urban fantasy genres. I have two published novels, Mind Games and Eternal Investigations, as well as a short story published for charity called "Home Fires Burning." All are available through amazon.com and barnesandnobles.com.

Discussion

One thought on “Writing Experiment #2 – Week 1 (ish)

  1. I got distracted, too. I did finish a short story, rather than work on the novel. BUT, I still need to finish the novel. And the girls are still in the office…

    Posted by Rachel | August 11, 2014, 2:21 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 654 other followers

Me on Twitter – NMGrif

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

